emotional impact

Dear God,

I’m having one of those moments where everything’s getting to me. One thing’s cancelled, another seems to be cancelled. Someone’s gonna do such&such. I cried myself to sleep last night. I tried to find comfort in other things, someone else. That was my intellectual pursuit. It’s not working. I feel empty and just as sad as before. I know I should seek You, but it’s like I expect a wave of the emotion of “feeling better” to just flood over me with a simple word, anything really. But i have to realize that by me declaring out loud, or on blog, that i’m trying to seek You in all of this, that’s what’s gonna get me through all this chaos. I really am sad, it really is depressing to know that things aren’t working out. I feel selfish for complaining. But i need to accept that You’ve got it under control. The hard part is just getting through everything at this exact moment. What’s hard is trying to remember that You’re taking care of it. It’s like i wanna find a solution to it myself. But i can’t. I can try and try, but i just can’t. I might cry again, but I just gotta remember You, God. Because You are faithful. You supply all my needs. It’s scary, knowing what I’m facing. But i have to trust You. Simple concept, hard to live out. But God, I’m trying, I’m going to try. It’s so hard though. But help me remember to be above it. Thanks.

-Alexa

One response to “emotional impact

  1. Hello Ms. Alexa,You made your site simple yet elegant. I see that you would like to draw closer to God. Now is a good time! I recommend the one true God, Jehovah. I want to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. Here is an important message for all of us from the Bible: 9 “Look! The day of Jehovah itself is coming, cruel both with fury and with burning anger, in order to make the land an object of astonishment, and that it may annihilate [the land’s] sinners out of it. (Isaiah 13:9) (NWT)

Leave a Reply

