Follow Up: EVOO

DuckieLast night I took a bubble bath, and I remembered the bottle of Extra Virgin Olive Oil that’s in my bathroom cabinet. Of course, as much as I can, I never want to leave a life hack untried, so I decided to try shaving my legs with olive oil. I’ve already talked about the wonders of Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO), which you can check out in this previous blog entry. EVOO is supposed to work as a natural moisturizer to nourish your skin, which is why it should be able to work as a shaving cream substitute. Let me tell you how it turned out…

After I soaked in my bubble bath, I took some olive oil and rubbed it on my legs. The oil stayed on my legs since they were already wet, and I proceeded to shave my legs.

Honestly, I didn’t think there was much of a difference when it came to the results. The oil makes for a smooth shave. I didn’t like having the oily residue on my legs, so I rinsed it off, which probably defeats the purpose of using olive oil on my legs for shaving. Regardless, I still think that using EVOO was still helpful and gave my legs an extra moisturizing boost.

I don’t know about you, but the holiday season can be really stressful. Even in the midst of a busy week, I wanted to give myself a little treat. No matter what time of the year it is, it’s always important to remember to be good to yourself. I think that a lot of people forget to do that. It’s easy to get caught up in being helpful and looking out for other people. But in order to give others your best, you need to be your best. In order to be your best, you need to be able to take care of yourself, even if that means taking time away from others. It’s really helpful because having a getaway, even a mini one, helps clear the mind.

So give yourself a mini-mini-vacation, have a little getaway for yourself. Take a bubble bath, have a bowl of ice cream, or eat some chocolate. Remember to take care of yourself!

3 responses to “Follow Up: EVOO

  1. I’ve learn a few just right stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you set to create the sort of excellent informative website.

  2. Pingback: DIY Health Remedy: Olive Oil | Human In Recovery

  3. constantly i used to read smaller posts which as well clear
    their motive, and that is also happening with this piece
    of writing which I am reading at this time.

Leave a Reply

